Jubilee 150th Walk - Victoria Cross RecipientsPrint Page Print this page

Plaque erected on the Jubilee 150th walk commemorates the Victoria Cross (V.C.) recipients of World War One. The men named on the plaque are:-

A S Blackburn VC, CMG

P Davey VC, MM

R R Inwood VC

J C Jensen VC

J Leak VC

A Sullivan VC

L C Weathers VC

J  P Woods VC

In 1986, South Australia's sesquicentenary year , the Jubilee 150 Board decided to honour a selection of men and women who have made significant contributions to the State's progress. Plaques were placed on North Terrace stretching from King William Street to Frome Road.



Address:North Terrace, In front of War memorial, Adelaide, 5000
GPS Coordinates:Lat: -34.921303
Long: 138.601552
Note: GPS Coordinates are approximate.
View Google Map


Monument Type:Plaque
Monument Theme:Conflict
Actual Event Start Date:04-August-1914
Actual Event End Date:28-June-1919


Approx. Monument Dedication Date:1986
Source: SA Greats, RVWM
Monument details supplied by Monument Australia - www.monumentaustralia.org.au
Proudly sponsored by UBC Web Design